What's new

Preferred GPS for Verizon iPhone 4S

akacam

Reaction score
Hello,

Would any one like to recommend a GPS app they're using?
List pros and cons. Anything not functioning as it should. Anything driving you nuts? Would you buy it again?

I am wondering the same, which one is good?
I tried using the one downloaded already called maps this last weekend but didn't do very good, used to my android phone with navigation on it:)

I've been using TomTom on my iPhone for 3 years now, I've also used Roadmate, Dynavix and Garmin but TomTom trumps them all. Use it every single day and have no complaints whatsoever

You might be interested in reading this article:
Apps with Maps: 11 iPhone GPS apps compared
One year later, the iOS GPS apps market is much improved
by Glenn Fleishman, Macworld.com * Jan 14, 2011 8:00 am

www.macworld.com/article/156720/2011/01/gps.html

I just downloaded Mapquest 4 Mobile

Last edited:
I like Mapquest 4 Mobile too, it gives good turn by turn directions (like by old Android), I just wish I could have Siri use that mapping program instead of the built in one.

You might be interested in reading this article:
Apps with Maps: 11 iPhone GPS apps compared
One year later, the iOS GPS apps market is much improved
by Glenn Fleishman, Macworld.com * Jan 14, 2011 8:00 am

www.macworld.com/article/156720/2011/01/gps.html

I just downloaded Mapquest 4 Mobile

That article is from January.

Waze seems to be the friendliest with info