What's new

Cydia is gone!!

Girty

Reaction score
I was deleting some ring tones that I downloaded from cydia and I deleted cydia somehow. How do I restore cydia ?? I tried to rejailbreak (I'm using greenpoison) and it's still jailbroken

Girty said:
I was deleting some ring tones that I downloaded from cydia and I deleted cydia somehow. How do I restore cydia ?? I tried to rejailbreak (I'm using greenpoison) and it's still jailbroken

You probably hid it. Do you have sbsettings installed? If so check in more>hide icons

I'm a newbie with jailbreak(sorry) I dint think I installed that . Any more ideals? I thought about restoring and have been doing sone reading on that. I have tinyumbrealla and my software is at 4.2.6 I want to keep it there but gun shy about restoring ! I don't want to lock the phone where I can't jailbreak someone please help

Weird, i didnt think you could delete Cydia but you may have to do a restore and re-jail break it.

Ok i need some help with the restore i am at 4.2.6 verizon im using the latest tinyumbrealla. but the SHSH is somethng total diffrent then what my software is. I don't want to update my phone with new version i think its 4.8.10 are something like that. i want to keep it jailbroke! and another question i paid for mywi 4.0 and its gone also when i deleted cydia but there is a cydia app still on my phone its called unlimvideos. so i know that it has to be on my phone still. please help me.