What's new

??

buck1298

Reaction score
I am fairly new to iphone and have been playing w/ j/b. I have 4.2.6. Used jailbreakme to j/b phone. No probs but saw there are updates available on itunes for my phone. should i upgrade? And what will happen to my j/b if i do. Phone is slow at times (same as before i j/b) and wondered if new software would cure.. Or maybe its just my connection. Havnt downloaded anything from cydia & have no songs, etc on device to slow it down. And i close my apps.. Any advice would be helpful. Thanks!!

buck1298 said:
I am fairly new to iphone and have been playing w/ j/b. I have 4.2.6. Used jailbreakme to j/b phone. No probs but saw there are updates available on itunes for my phone. should i upgrade? And what will happen to my j/b if i do. Phone is slow at times (same as before i j/b) and wondered if new software would cure.. Or maybe its just my connection. Havnt downloaded anything from cydia & have no songs, etc on device to slow it down. And i close my apps.. Any advice would be helpful. Thanks!!

Well if you upgrade you'll lose your jailbreak and your ability to jailbreak. Unless you save your SHSH blob before jailbreaking.

iPhone 4 16Gb 4.2.8 (jbme 3.0) Moderator @ iPhoneforum staff

buck1298 said:

If you update your phone using iTunes you'll lose your jb and you won't be to do much about it unless you save your shsh blobs. Stay with your jb and wait until ios5 and you'll be extremely happy

So there would be no benefit to upgrading to 4.2.8? And then jb? Saw others running 8 that hv jb. Basically just tryin to cure the running slow at times issue. Then again it may just be a network issue.. Idk

buck1298 said:
So there would be no benefit to upgrading to 4.2.8? And then jb? Saw others running 8 that hv jb. Basically just tryin to cure the running slow at times issue. Then again it may just be a network issue.. Idk