What's new

Tom Coburn: new iphone 4s owner

tcoburn

Reaction score
Hello everyone,

my name is Tom Coburn.
This is my first time ever owning an iphone.

I also have an ipod touch, not the current generation but previous generation before that
the newest one WITHOUT mic and cameras.

I had wanted an iphone for a long time, but could not get one because of being with Verizon.
When Apple decided to come out with a Verizon version, I first laughed in my brother inlaws
face because he said Apple would NEVER come out with a Verizon version because the SIM cards
are different, but Apple proved him wrong so I had to laugh. lol

Anyway after having a good laugh about that,
my new every 2 contract wasn't technically up until Jan 2012
so I was going to wait until then to get iphone 5
expected out sometime around next year, but then
when iphone came out with a 4s, I thought, well maybe I'll get it
since getting it at the new every 2 price would only save me $50

So I got the iphone 4s oh about a week or two ago

So far I've been very happy with it, except one of the speakers is out,
so I'll probably have to get that repaired, but I didn't want to send it to Apple
because I didn't want to be without my iphone for that long, so I may end up taking
it to a local repair shop or something that specializes in iphone repair.

One of the speakers has been out ever since I got it, so I should have sent it back then,
but didn't want to be without it even for a day. hehe
so even at top volume the speaker is way too soft you can barely hear it even at
max volume, but works well with headphones so I'll probably just get it repaired at some point.

Anyway, I am a 41 year old male, single. I was born blind from the measles mom had with she was pregnant with me.
For awhile I had partial eyesight, but now I am near total. I use magnification on the Computer because its a 23 inch display, but the iphone I have to pretty much use VoiceOver. 500% magnification just isn't enough