Syncing using iCloud

Discussion in 'iCloud' started by sandy32, Nov 8, 2011.

  1. sandy32

    sandy32 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    New to the forum and iCloud! The whole iCloud syncing thing doesn't seem to be happening. I have a Mac Book Pro at home and have an iPhone 4 with me at all times. I rarely have the phone on Internet because the services is bad at work and I can't stand the log in requests on the phone while I'm in between locations. Also, I do most of my charging in the car are these two things my problem. I'm afraid to hard sync my phone now for fear of double entries.

    Thanks for any help
     
  2. iJeff

    iJeff New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011
    Messages:
    1,612
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Maryland
    So what is your question? All i got out of it was the charging of your phone.
     
  3. sandy32

    sandy32 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My question is how do I get the computer and IPhone to sync over ICloud?
     
  4. iCrank

    iCrank Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    5,592
    Likes Received:
    88
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Vallejo, Ca

    You can have to turn wifi sync on. In Settings.
     
  5. Wandrnrose7

    Wandrnrose7 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Erie, PA
    Hi....
    I haven't been able to sync with iCloud since I updated to the new software. It tells me I have too much on the phone and need to purchase more space. What's the best way to use iCloud?
     
  6. microsnook

    microsnook New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So icloud works when you have "sync over wifi" turned on? I dont really understand the concept here...
     
  7. mfterka

    mfterka Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2011
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Not only that but I'm failing to grasp the usefulness of OTA WiFi "Sync" when the iPhone Sync authorized machine is my desktop at home, which doesn't have WiFi. I still have to Sync the the old fashioned way via cable as I use that machine the most (unlike my laptop which of course is WiFi).

    Of course - using the iPhone "Update" for the software in the General settings under WiFi is obvious - thats something I'm looking forward to trying. The last iOS5 update (ie the battery related fixes last week) I did in the traditional way as I thought cable would be faster.
     
  8. Bluesjam

    Bluesjam Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2011
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Everything will sync with 3G except Photostream.
     

Share This Page