Slide to answer not working at times

Discussion in 'iPhone 5c' started by mach1man, Oct 21, 2013.

  1. mach1man

    mach1man Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2011
    Messages:
    419
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    18
    So I've had this happen a few times here lately, where the slide to answer isn't working. I'll slide but nothing happens like the screen is frozen. After I miss the call and hit the lock button it'll start to work again. Any ideas or should I just do a fresh restore?
     
  2. hoben02

    hoben02 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    california, usa
    Have you done a reset of the phone it usually clears up alot of issues when the phone is actict strangely
     
  3. mach1man

    mach1man Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2011
    Messages:
    419
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    18
    By reset you mean?
     
  4. hoben02

    hoben02 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    california, usa
    Holding down the power button and the home button at the same time reboots the iphone. Screen will go blank and then an apple will appear sometimes i've had to charge the iphone if the apple doesn't appear after a few minutes
     
  5. mach1man

    mach1man Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2011
    Messages:
    419
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ok I'll try that.
     
  6. Poisonivy

    Poisonivy Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2011
    Messages:
    14,572
    Likes Received:
    6,442
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Yes i would have suggested that too, it can clear a lot of little glitches.
     
  7. xrayeyes

    xrayeyes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2011
    Messages:
    1,588
    Likes Received:
    197
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Charlotte burb
    There was a thread posted here recently about it. I did some googling and it's possible it is an issue with assigning a ringtone to someone. Was it a call from someone you assigned a ringtone..or was it the default ring? My issue resolved (so far) after unassigning the ringtone, then a reset, then I reassinged.
     
  8. mach1man

    mach1man Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2011
    Messages:
    419
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    18
    No I don't have assigned ringtones. But when I bought this phone I set it up off of my iphone 5 iOS 7 backup. But that iphone 5 was jail broken on iOS 6 and when I updated to iOS 7 it was a little unstable so I wonder if it's kinda following over
     

Share This Page