What's new

Saving MP3 files

joycole

Reaction score
I have sent an email to my phone containing an MP3 ringtone, but I can not figure out how to save it.
Any help would be greatly appreciated!
Thanks

I have sent an email to my phone containing an MP3 ringtone, but I can not figure out how to save it.
Any help would be greatly appreciated!
Thanks

You need to open iTunes and open the file on iTunes. After that, sync your phone and your ringtone will be on your phone.

Thank you for your reply. But I am still a tad confused. Do I need to open iTunes on my phone? Sorry, I am really new to this :)

Thank you for your reply. But I am still a tad confused. Do I need to open iTunes on my phone? Sorry, I am really new to this :)

Save your ringtone in your computer.
Open iTunes on your computer.
Go to iTunes menu and import that ringtone. It'll automatically place it in your ringtone file in your comp. iTunes.
Plug your phone to Yr comp. Make sure o Yr ringtone tab that ringtone is checked.
Once u do that, sync Yr phone.

Correct me if I am wrong, however, I do not think you can use an MP3 as a ringtone...I believe it has to be in M4R format.

Correct me if I am wrong, however, I do not think you can use an MP3 as a ringtone...I believe it has to be in M4R format.

====================
You're right. I misunderstood the question. I thought it was in ringtone format(m4r) already.

Yes, It does have to be m4r format and when i follow the steps in the quide I found, using a song from my iTunes, I get as far as changing the m4a to m4r and for some reason, I am unable to change the format. UGH!! This was soooo much easier with my Blackberry.
Any other suggestions for changing the format?

Yes, It does have to be m4r format and when i follow the steps in the quide I found, using a song from my iTunes, I get as far as changing the m4a to m4r and for some reason, I am unable to change the format. UGH!! This was soooo much easier with my Blackberry.