What's new

problem with Jailbreak ios 4.3.5 with redsn0w for win 0.9.9b1

sudhirmhrj

Reaction score
Dear Friends

I am new to the iphone jailbreaking. I have a iphone 3gs. As it was connected to the computer my itunes updated its firmware to 4.3.5 and i googled for the jailbreaking tools and found the redsn0w version 0.9.9b1 i used the redsn0w and clicked on jailbreak and install cydia. After jailbreaking data downloded to the iphone done something in the phone and restarted the phone. And it was stuck in the appple logo. I waited for about an hour still nothing so i turned the phone off and on again but the phone went to recovcery mode. Now i am not able to boot the phone in normal mode and stuck in the recovery mode only. It went to the DFU mode but am not able to restore the firmware also. when i try it gives me 3194 error. I again googled and found that it can be corrected by patching the host file with gs.apple.com to point to some ip address. I did that but still it gives me the same error 3194.

Please Help
:iphone4vert:

Dear Friends

I am new to the iphone jailbreaking. I have a iphone 3gs. As it was connected to the computer my itunes updated its firmware to 4.3.5

So basically you mean you connect your iPhone to your computer and WOW like a magic, iTunes open up and check for the current version of iOS on your phone and found out that it wasn't update and automatically update it to 4.3.5? iTunes does that kind of things now? Well I got to Keep my phone away from my computer now, iTunes is getting toooo powerful nowadays.

With iOS 4.3.5 all you can have is what you had describe in your post and it's called a "tether jailbreak" you need to use redsnow tool to boot up your device after jailbreaking it, and you will do so every time you turn off or your device turn off.
Connect your phone to your computer, open up redsnow and there should be an option you click to boot tether, follow onscreen instruction if there is any and that's it.

Last edited: