What's new

Please help, husband lost only video of our dead son

Bunnyalbertsmom

Reaction score
Please, please, please help. The only video of my dead 8 day old son was on this phone and I think a copy was on my husbands new work laptop. My son died in October. I kept bugging my husband for the video off his laptop, instead he kept putting it off then went on a night out and left the laptop in the car overnight so it got nicked over Christmas. The video was recorded whilst this phone was his work phone with his work sim in it so all the data would have been backed up to his work's big server (for global company). He also put all the photos etc onto iTunes which was connected to his work's email or account or something (I am a complete newbie to iPhones and iTunes so I haven't got a clue). Work then gave him the phone so he put his own sim in it before giving it to me and putting my sim in it. He's checked the backup at his work but says he can't find the video as it's only a small file being only a few seconds long. I don't know if this is true or whether it's because he left it too long so the backup to October doesn't exist anymore. He also checked his iTunes account whilst at his work (he didn't have this iPhone at the time) and couldn't find it on there. We have both checked this iPhone an can't see it in the visible videos for this phone. I don't think he's being honest with me as he's very quiet and tetchy on the subject and snaps at me. I suspect maybe it doesn't exist as he's left it too long for it to be on the work's backup, it used to be on his old work laptop (the one he had prior to the one that got nicked) but I don't know why he hasn't tried this already (whether this has been wiped or destroyed), I think he may have accidentally wiped it off this phone as this phone still shows the photos he took on it of my son but not the video, these are just my suspicions but I don't know much about technology, iPhones, iTunes, sims, severs/backup. The video is