What's new

New to apple need help with itunes and other stuff

fm1776

Reaction score
I've been a long time admirer and, this is my first time owing apple anything. I just received my Iphone 4 around a week ago. There are a few question I have for anyone helpful and with the knowledge.

1) I created an itunes account and purchased an itunes gift card to sample downloading from the apps store and itunes. Here is my issue. I am a native English speaker. However, for reason beyond my control I currently live in France. Though I am slowly picking up the language, I'm completely illiterate in French. So obviously I created an itunes account using my address from an English speaking country. The itunes card I purchased is from France. Needless to say it doesn't work. How can I over come this obstacle? If I use a French address to open an itunes account it is completely in French and, i can't understand a thing. Plus, I am assuming that any video content I may wish to purchase will likewise be in French, which is unacceptable for me. How do I get around this?

2) Since I am coming from an android platform I had to manually entire every single contact. I was able to load my pictures into itunes and, on to my phone from there. However, now I can't do anything other than look at those pictures, including delete them. Is there an app that could help me resolve this problem? basically, who do I have to F' to control my own pictures on my own device?

3) Even the pictures that I take with itunes are un-edit-able. I downloaded a couple of free apps. However, neither will allow my to drag the edited image to my desk top.

I don't mind paying for apps that will accomplish these issues for me. But I can't even accomplish the most basic of tasks. Someone please help!!!!