What's new

new iphone new to apple

stroh18

Reaction score
hi,
i am new to this apple world and i have a new iphone 5. few questions.
1.how and can you take your music from itunes and put it on your phone so it is accessible
2.whats up with the icloud how does it work and am i correct to say you more or less store your information on the internet so you don't loose things
3.is there a sim card and could you take your old sim card from android and put it in the iphone
4.is there a dummies guide to the iphone?
5.are there any quick tricks or secret things to this phone
like i said i am new to apple and the phone.
i am trying to b positive but i don't know...
any help would b great
jonna

hi,
i am new to this apple world and i have a new iphone 5. few questions.
1.how and can you take your music from itunes and put it on your phone so it is accessible
2.whats up with the icloud how does it work and am i correct to say you more or less store your information on the internet so you don't loose things
3.is there a sim card and could you take your old sim card from android and put it in the iphone
4.is there a dummies guide to the iphone?
5.are there any quick tricks or secret things to this phone
like i said i am new to apple and the phone.
i am trying to b positive but i don't know...
any help would b great
jonna

Welcome to the forum. While we are here to help each other sometimes basic operations questions may not get answered. Unless you are computer illiterate how you download the music to the iPhone is pretty simple. Just hook up your iphone and click on it on the left panel. It's pretty self explanatory.

I strongly doubt you can take a SIM card from Android and put it in iTunes. The information on the card would not be accessible to IOS.

Number 2. You pretty much have it. You can also store on your computer. I prefer computer but you will probably find most people use the cloud.