What's new

iPhone 5s & iPhone 5c start rolling out in another 25 countries


News Team
Nov 27, 2012
Reaction score

Last month, after launching the iPhone 5s and the iPhone 5c, Apple has rolled out the phones to following countries, as part of the first wave: US, Australia, Canada, China, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Japan, Puerto Rico, Singapore and the UK. Surprisingly, China was included for the first time in the initial rollout.

Today marks the moment when the second iPhone 5s and iPhone 5c roll out begins and the following 25 countries: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, French West Indies, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macau, Malta, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Reunion Island, Romania, Russia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan and Thailand.

Also, next Friday, on November 1st, when the iPad Air and the Retina display iPad Mini go on sale, the third roll out of the iPhone 5s and the 5c begins in the following countries: Albania, Armenia, Bahrain, Colombia, El Salvador, Guam, Guatemala, India, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mexico, Moldova, Montenegro, Saudi Arabia, Turkey and the United Arab Emirates.

In many of these countries, Apple doesn’t have its own store, so it is going the sell the new iPhones through the partnering carriers. Thus, by the end of the year, Apple's new iPhone models will be available in almost 100 countries.

Source: 9to5Mac


But WHY. We can't even get them here for at least a month

Sent from my iPad using iPF.net

Most reactions