What's new

IPhone 4S on 5.1

ZombieTrev

Reaction score
Hi all, I am a complete noob at this but have tried researching it and just got confused...

I have an IPhone 4S on 5.1... Is there anyway of jailbraking this? I know that 5.1 isn't jailbrakeable but can I somehow install 5.1.1 onto it? Or upgrade to IOS 6 and go tethered?

Thanks

Additional info - Modem Firmware = 2.1.10 and I only just bought the phone and got it 2nd hand from somebody that I doubt ever jailbroke it so don't think it has any shsh files.

Unfortunately, without SHSH's saved for 5.1.1 there's no way to go to that iOS version. And, there isn't a JB available for the 4S on iOS 6.0+ yet. 😔

If your iPhone hasn't been Jailbroken previously or you've manually saved SHSH's using TinyUmbrella.... the possibility of your having SHSH's for 5.1.1 is nonexistent.

what if your iphone 4s is currently jailbroke and need to do a restore and start fresh on 5.1.1 is that possible? if so please pm me

what if your iphone 4s is currently jailbroke and need to do a restore and start fresh on 5.1.1 is that possible? if so please pm me