What's new

iPhone 3GS, 5.16.05, 5.11 unlock

jenniferny

Reaction score
This is my first attempt to unlock & Jailbreak my iPhone.

I have installed Cydia, I have installed iPad Baseband 6.15.00

Is my phone unlocked now, or did I miss or forget a step?
How can you tell if your iPhone is Jailbroken?
how can I tell if my iPhone is unlocked?

I can make calls and access internet via Wi-Fi.

What is my next step? I have read the unlock beginner thread but am still confused.-

This is my first attempt to unlock & Jailbreak my iPhone.

I have installed Cydia, I have installed iPad Baseband 6.15.00

Is my phone unlocked now, or did I miss or forget a step?
How can you tell if your iPhone is Jailbroken?
how can I tell if my iPhone is unlocked?

I can make calls and access internet via Wi-Fi.

What is my next step? I have read the unlock beginner thread but am still confused.-

If you see Cydia on your springboard somewhere, it's jailbroken. You can tell your phones unlocked by putting in a SIM from another carrier in and trying it out. To unlock the iPad baseband you'll need to use UltraSn0w. Flashing to the iPad baseband only changes your baseband and does not unlock it at the same time

Sent via my iPad using Tapatalk HD

OK, I finally installed ultrasn0w, but it did not do anything after it installed and I can not figure out how to run it. I reinstalled it and it was the same. Is there instructions somewhere or what am I doing wrong? My phone lost cellular connection and I clicked restart springboard. What do I do now. How do I set up the phone for a new 3g connection. I get the message tha6t I am not subscribed to a cellular data service, but I am. These are the instructions I got from the carrier but I can not find where to make the changes:
[h=1]How do I update the Wireless Web Settings?
Your phone requires its Wireless Web settings to be updated manually. The settings associated with our service can be found at the bottom of this email.