What's new

How to update iphone 3gs from ios 5.1.1 to ios 6?

taimur_3

Reaction score
Hello everyone,

I am an iphone user while not having any knowledge about updating etc. My cellphone is jailbroken using redsnow. My modem firmware is 05.13.04

I would like to update my iphone from ios 5.1.1 to ios 6 & be unthethered jailbroken as well. Can anyone help me with it please? A step by step guide would be highly appreciated as I am a newbie

Hello everyone,

I am an iphone user while not having any knowledge about updating etc. My cellphone is jailbroken using redsnow. My modem firmware is 05.13.04

I would like to update my iphone from ios 5.1.1 to ios 6 & be unthethered jailbroken as well. Can anyone help me with it please? A step by step guide would be highly appreciated as I am a newbie

Personally Mate.. I'd Wait for the release of the New jailbreak that being worked on for the 6.1.3 & the 6.1.4.
You have the Same iphone as myself a iphone 3GS & I've got the 6.1.3 Installed, as I was to late, To downgrade to 6.1.2.

So Rather than downgrading to all the way back to the 4.1 Wait a few Hours or days for the untethered Jailbreak to hit the streets..
It's hard waiting, but I'm waiting for it to lol.. not be long OK..

Personally Mate.. I'd Wait for the release of the New jailbreak that being worked on for the 6.1.3 & the 6.1.4.
You have the Same iphone as myself a iphone 3GS & I've got the 6.1.3 Installed, as I was to late, To downgrade to 6.1.2.

So Rather than downgrading to all the way back to the 4.1 Wait a few Hours or days for the untethered Jailbreak to hit the streets..

So if OP has the old bootrom iPhone 3GS, you'd still advise him to stay on iOS 5 when the old bootrom 3GS has an untethered jailbreak on every iOS. Just because it's an iPhone 3GS does not limit it to just the new bootrom.

Oh yes. Totally forgot about the old bootrom feature.