What's new

Hi, I am new to the Apple family, have a few questions!

Kirkturk

Reaction score
Is a 16GB IPhone 6 plus enough memory for a person like myself who likes taking pictures, and loading movies and songs on my phone.
Reason I am asking is sale rep explain to me that 16GB is enough, due to ICloud? Stating all my pictures and songs/movies would be stored on cloud and that I would be able to delete them off my phone once they load on cloud?
I really don't know how the cloud works, but I really think this guy didn't know what he was talking about.
Can anybody help me with this please.
I don't want to be stuck with this 16GB phone if I am going to run out of GB. Also cannot find anywhere else that has the 6plus 64GB in stock.

Thanks in advance

My wife has always had a 16gb iPhone and was always running out of space. She keeps no music, no movies. Just email, apps, and photos/videos she takes of the kids. This time around, I got her a 64gb so that we don't have to keep shuffling photos off the phone and onto the computer.

A 16gb phone may work for you but you may find yourself having to micromanage your photos as my wife was to save space for everything else.