Glitch Issue when changing between apps on landscape mode

Discussion in 'iPhone 7' started by katgurl217, Sep 24, 2016.

  1. katgurl217

    katgurl217 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Hi guys, have any of you had this issue? When ever I use the home button double click when in an app on landscape mode, it glitches/spazzes before becoming normal. Please let me know, I am trying to bring it to Apple's attention. It has happened on two of the phones I have used so far. Also know that it is not affecting the iphone 6, 6s or 7 Plus.
     
  2. katgurl217

    katgurl217 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
     
  3. scifan57

    scifan57 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2012
    Messages:
    24,337
    Likes Received:
    20,710
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Regina, Canada
    Which iPhones does it happen on and which iOS version were they running?
     
  4. katgurl217

    katgurl217 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Only iphone 7, and ios 10, and all updates for it released so far.
     
  5. katgurl217

    katgurl217 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Also Apple has offered to replace my phone, but they dont understand that this is an issue that may be affecting more than just two phones. And I am concerned the new phone I receive will have the same issue.
     
  6. scifan57

    scifan57 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2012
    Messages:
    24,337
    Likes Received:
    20,710
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Regina, Canada
    Is the same problem happening on more than The two iPhone 7 models you checked?
     
  7. katgurl217

    katgurl217 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    I havent been able to find another iphone 7, and the other one besides mine was a display model at tmobile. I was hoping that by posting on here you guys would be able to check on your phones as well.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. billmugan

    billmugan New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Carrollton, TX
    It seems to work OK on my iPhone 7 :)
     

Share This Page