What's new

Email Calenders not syncing with iPhone 4 after iOS 5 update...

Deejrhodes

Reaction score
Hi, newbie here. I just spent the last hour searching the threads here to see if anyone has had this problem. I don't see it, so I'm posting my problem.

I have an iPhone 4 and an iPad 2. I just updated to iOS 5 yesterday and thought everything went smoothly until I went to enter a new appt in my calendar. The only calendar that actually has dates & apps or info in it is my yahoo calendar. I have everything in there. It is not showing up on my iPhone 4 calendar. Neither are my ATT or Gmail calendars. I checked my settings in general to make sure the calendars were checked, they were. It won't even show them to me as a choice to pick for my default calendar. It's not even giving me a choice for a default calendar. In the calendar app itself, all it says is "all calendars". It's not even showing me the iCloud calendar as a choice.

The peculiar thing is that everything is working perfectly on my iPad. All my calendars show up in there and all my appts. I've been putting new appts in on my iPad and they are syncing to yahoo just fine but not to my iPhone. Isn't that the whole point of iCloud? To sync everything across all your devices?

I've already tried restoring my phone from a previous backup and that didn't work. Does anyone have any ideas? It would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

I've had the exact same problem all evening and I finally found a fix. I deleted my email that contains the calendar information (on iPhone Only) and re-entered it. Poof, it's all back to normal. :)

I've had the exact same problem all evening and I finally found a fix. I deleted my email that contains the calendar information (on iPhone Only) and re-entered it. Poof, it's all back to normal. :)

Could you explain what you mean? How can an e-mail contain calendar information?