What's new

Duplicate & Trebled Calendar Appointments

dwhitney83

Reaction score
Hello everyone im new to this so don't be mad if i seem stupid. I've looked around but can't find an answer to this, so here goes.
I have an IP4 and an original ipad, i updated to IOS5 yesterday and everything seems great, apart from on my calendars every appointment is duplicated and sometimes has 3 of the same entry.
I've tried syncing it and unticking various boxes etc and the least i've got it down to is 2 entries each.
I'm a personal trainer and use my calendar daily and it's going to frustrate me unless i can fix it. I am using windows.

Hope someone can help.

David

Last edited by a moderator:
I have iCloud set up and it's on outlook. Everything is on once on my comp on outlook but I'm not sure which calendars to tick on iPhone iPad or on info when I sync.
Really frustrating

I have the same problem with dups. Do you want both Mobile Me and iCloud enabled ?
Thanks !

I basically want each of my appointments on my calendar just once, if I put a new appointment in my iPad I want it to go to my iPhone over iCloud and vice versa... Is this possible and if so how?

Thanks

I basically want each of my appointments on my calendar just once, if I put a new appointment in my iPad I want it to go to my iPhone over iCloud and vice versa... Is this possible and if so how?

Thanks

i have ran into the same problem. if you sync with your computer on iTunes, and your calender is enabled, it will duplicate everything on your computer calender in conjunction with your icloud.

i actually find iCloud very useful, and the syncs over wireless are snap fast, and i only sync events with icloud. simply delete your computer calenders (in itunes, or uncheck calenders), and only allow icloud sync on your iphone. dont worry, nothing will be deleted, and re-sync. you should be good to go.

hope this helped!