What's new

Downgrading iPhone 4 with 7.0.6 to any other version

Status
Not open for further replies.

leomachado666

Reaction score
Hey guys,

I have an iphone 4 with the lastest update (7.0.6?) and i cannot get the icloud account (someone from USA gave me the phone and he is no more :(. )
I would like to know if there is a way to bypass the iCloud protection or to downgrade to a simpler version, like iOS 5 or 6...

I don't care if it's jailbroken or the stock version, i had the iPhone 3G with sn0wbreeze a while ago, then i changed to android and started rooting,installing custom roms, kernels and more... so i have some experience and would like to know if i can get any tool to make it work .

Im so desperate to use it that i am willing to install Android if required haha!.

I guess that if i go into DFU and install a beautiful jailbreak it should work...

Unless you have the iCloud account credentials, your device is unusable, regardless of whether you can or cannot downgrade it.

And is there another way to get it? (The credentials)...
I would love a ray of hope... jailbreaking to a lower version on dfu mode doesn't work either i guess

Or to know the icloud user and data so i can get it with apple support

Last edited:
Apple will not provide you with any information as there's no way to verify whether the device was indeed legitimately sold to you, or whether it was stolen or lost. Ragebreak does not hacktivate the device, nor will hacktivating work to bypass the activation of the iCloud screen without the proper exploits to do so, and RedSn0w as well as Evasi0n7 does not hacktivate iOS 7. Even if you were to be able to bypass the iCloud activation, the device is still a brick. Nothing will run without you having to re-exploit it every few seconds.

Well i would love to try,
How should i exploit it , (at least once, i would like to see it working :/ )