What's new

Does Apple make a HDMI AV Cable?

ffrcoupe

Reaction score
I have a composite AV cable and know they also sell a component AV cable but don't see a HDMI cable? Why not?

BTW, I'm a noob here.

1st post. Long time iPod user and maybe soon to be iPhone user. :)

ffrcoupe said:
I have a composite AV cable and know they also sell a component AV cable but don't see a HDMI cable? Why not?

BTW, I'm a noob here.

1st post. Long time iPod user and maybe soon to be iPhone user. :)

Welcome to the forums. To answer your question apple does sell hdmi cables but you need the av adapter.

http://store.apple.com/us/product/MC838ZM/A

Last edited:
ffrcoupe said:
Actually, I needed the AV adapter not the cable.

I found it. Thanks

Ok. Well it's 42 from apple. Try looking online for it. It's real good. One thing though the ip4 doesn't mirror. You'll have to install a tweak in Cydia called display out

ffrcoupe said:

I found it. Thanks

Ok. Well it's 42 from apple. Try looking online for it. It's real good. One thing though the ip4 doesn't mirror. You'll have to install a tweak in Cydia called display out

Well, I might just buy the Apple TV then so I can use Airplay. Most of the functionality would be redundant to my PS3 but it would be nice to mirror wireless.

Edit: I wonder if it will see my NAS since it's on my network.

Last edited:
ffrcoupe said:
Well, I might just buy the Apple TV then so I can use Airplay. Most of the functionality would be redundant to my PS3 but it would be nice to mirror wireless.

Edit: I wonder if it will see my NAS since it's on my network.

Yeah. Thats good.

ffrcoupe said:

I found it. Thanks

Hi, I bought a HDMI adapter for my Iphone4 along with the HDMI cable to connect to my HDTV.

When I tried connecting and playing the video using youtube it shows in the Iphone that it is playing the video on TV but nothing is playing on the HDTV.

Does any one can help in understanding why is this and how to resolve this.

vassan said: