What's new

Coming to iPhone 5 from Droid Incredible 2 (verizon)

TomWoodgeard

Reaction score
Hello everyone....1st Post of many.(I'm sure).
I will be receiving my new iPhone 5 in a couple of weeks.
I am TOTALLY new to the Apple world. Can anyone that came from Verizon's Droid Inc. 2 to IPhone 5 help me with set up. Transferring contacts from Droid phone to iPhone 5? Please keep in mind, I am a total newbie...... and not he best on computers.(Until someone shows me how to do something)
Thanks for any and all replies. I want the setup to go smothly!!

Tom Woodgeard - Sarasota, Florida

Welcome to iPForums Tom.

Since you're already on a data plan and basically just changing your phone, a Verizon rep can help you to get or you can get yourself the BackupAssistant App by Verizon, which backs up all contents of your Droid Incredible to your iPhone 5. You can call up a VZW rep when the iPhone arrives or see one in person and they'll do it for you as well as set it up for you free of charge and within about 10-15 minutes.

Hello everyone....1st Post of many.(I'm sure).
I will be receiving my new iPhone 5 in a couple of weeks.
I am TOTALLY new to the Apple world. Can anyone that came from Verizon's Droid Inc. 2 to IPhone 5 help me with set up. Transferring contacts from Droid phone to iPhone 5? Please keep in mind, I am a total newbie...... and not he best on computers.(Until someone shows me how to do something)
Thanks for any and all replies. I want the setup to go smothly!!

Tom Woodgeard - Sarasota, Florida

There are a couple of things you can do. You should have Verizon Back Up on your phone. Try running that.

Go on line and take a look at your back up. See if it has everything. Mine didn't.

Since you are on a Google phone use iTunes to start your iPhone 5. You will see an info tab. Click on that and then click on sync contacts with. Select Google Contacts. Your Incredible 2 uses Gmail to back up your contacts. You can get them right there.