What's new

Can an Iphone ....?

tweep

Reaction score
Hi : )

I am new to the Iphone and wonder.....

Can an Iphone be set to record with voice recognition? such as voicng the words "Record now!"?
And then lock the phone imediately afterward, so that to stop the recording a password or other voice comand is required?

This is incase i get beat up by psycho again. so i have some evidence. Hey, maybe stream the recording onlne so that the recording is safe too!!

thanks for help. : )

p.s i do not have an iphone yet , would an older model suffice?

Would need a iPhone 4 or 4S to do something like this...If you could do it..which I don't know.

And I doubt screaming "Record Now" is the best way to go..that could get the phone stollen or smashed. Sneakily pressing the record button would be more suffice. Better then literally telling the person...hey..I'm recording you. Like I said...you don't want your device to get stolen. Or smashed.

I don't know what it is your trying to do exactly...but I would use AppZilla from the AppStore.

It has a "Secret Mic" in it. That would be your best bet for recording evidence.

That is the best advice I got for such an event.

Good luck.

My wife and I both have an app for recording and it works with the phone locked. The factory screen lock is all we use.

Would need a iPhone 4 or 4S to do something like this...If you could do it..which I don't know.

And I doubt screaming "Record Now" is the best way to go..that could get the phone stollen or smashed. Sneakily pressing the record button would be more suffice. Better then literally telling the person...hey..I'm recording you. Like I said...you don't want your device to get stolen. Or smashed.

I don't know what it is your trying to do exactly...but I would use AppZilla from the AppStore.

It has a "Secret Mic" in it. That would be your best bet for recording evidence.

That is the best advice I got for such an event.

Good luck.

thanks for you reply