What's new

Best jailbreak for verizon 4.2.8

carbrad

Reaction score
This post may need to be in jailbreaking but since my phone is from Verizon running 4.2.8 I wanted to know the best method to jailbreak unthethered. There seems to be so many different jailbreaks. Ex redsnow,grenpoision,jailbreakme. i am new to jailbreaking and want the least problems from my Verizon 32GB

use safari and go to jailbreakme.com after that go to cydia and search for pdf patcher 2 and install that and you are done.

Do Not upgrade to 4.2.9.....

use safari and go to jailbreakme.com after that go to cydia and search for pdf patcher 2 and install that and you are done.

What happens if you upgrade? Does it brick your phone?

What happens if you upgrade? Does it brick your phone?

No no it will not brick your phone, you will just not be able to untether jailbreak amymore also you may not be able to downgrade from 4.2.9 to 4.2.8 once you upgrade. But the iOS 4.2.9 is fully working and no new feature added to it. It's same exact with 4.2.8

what did you mean that you will not be able to unthether.
Also if I am unhappy with jailbreak me or phone functions is it that easy as clicking restore on itunes to get phone back to original state? Will all apps and emails and contacts be back on phone and will cydia and all remains of jailbreak will be gone??? Mostly want jailbreak for hotspot feature since i am on verizon unlimited. how good is jailbroken hotspot app? Have heard good things. Sorry for all the questions but you can learn so much here!

carbrad said: