What's new

Battery after jailbreak question

jockmcd

Reaction score
Im new to the iphone and have to say i love it only thing is ive recently got a brand new iphone4 and kept it on 4.3.3 from shop out of the box used jailbreakme to install cydia and i feel like my battery life is extremely poor , as i say i am new to it and didnt know what battery life was like before i jailbroke , for exmple i went to work tody 83% charged came back 55% didnt even use it ? I have turned of 3g and gps stuff etc , is the battery really this poor or is there any reports of batteries not lasting as long as they should after 4.3.3 jailbreakme ?

Right guys also just winterboard kills battery life so could it be winterboard or the jailbreak ? Also i have installed a theme through winterboardvif wb is the problem will i need to remove my theme and all wb stuff before removal of wb itself offcourse that is if you confirm wb drains battery

Also in winterboard i have summerboard turned on which gives me see through icons on my homepage

I've been seeing issues with the 4.3.3 battery. As long as you turn off push notifications(fetch manually less often) wifi, location, bluetooth, auto brightness on and below 50% and close out apps when not in use. You should be fine. Some themes seem to draw more battery out but I wouldn't know exactly because I only used Dreamboard and I know the themes That I installed were battery hogs. Jail breaking shouldn't cause a significant lost in battery life. Check your settings

like crank said, turn off all push,wifi and so on and your battery will pretty much go all day

How do i close out apps when npt in use ? How do i make sure they aint running in the background ?

How do i close out apps when npt in use ? How do i make sure they aint running in the background ?