What's new

Apple Announces Massive iPhone 5 Roll Out for December, Including South Korea


iPhoneForums.Net News Team
Staff member
Jun 18, 2010
Reaction score

Apple has kicked off December with a bang by announcing that the iPhone 5 will be getting a massive roll out to new countries in December. First off, Apple’s newest iPhone will be released in South Korea this coming Friday, December 7, then a week after that, on December 14, it will be coming to the following countries: Albania, Antigua and Barbuda, Armenia, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, China, Costa Rica, Cyprus, Ecuador, Grenada, Indonesia, Israel, Jamaica, Jordan, Kuwait, Macedonia, Malaysia, Moldova, Montenegro, Panama, Paraguay, Philippines, Qatar, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Taiwan, Turkey, United Arab Emirates and Venezuela.

And that’s not all, as on December 21, the iPhone 5 will be coming to these countries as well: Barbados, Botswana, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Egypt, Guinea, Ivory Coast, Kenya, Madagascar, Mali, Mauritius, Morocco, Niger, Senegal, St. Kitts, St. Lucia, St.Vincent & the Grenadines, Tunisia, Uganda and Vietnam.

Source: Apple

Most reactions