What's new

anyone interested in partnering to build apps

rosemark0206

Reaction score
Hi All,
I was just wondering if anyone is interested in partnering to build phone apps.. I have extensive experience developing android apps with several apps in the market. However, I do not have the time to also develop an iphone version of the apps. Therefore, was wondering if anyone was interesting in partnering. I will build the android apps and you build the iphone apps.. all profits are split...

Your proposal is very interesting but unfortunately unrealistic. iPhone apps are making more money than Android apps by in large. Also since there is no review process on Android Apps you can deploy updates every 15 minutes. iPhone apps can take days for an update to be approved. Which means an iOS coder has to take more care in creating the application, meeting the Apple "look and feel" and getting the app nearly, if not completely, "right the first time".

Which means the iOS coder is actually having to do more work overall but for less pay than an Android developer since the profits are split. From a business standpoint that doesn't make much sense.

Do u mind teachin me and providing software to build apple applications? If yes let's begain right away.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I would love to but unfortunatly have a similar problem to yourself, no time.P.s. I am running a YouTube series where i review the best new applications on the app store every wednesday. I just thought you might be interested. Here is the link. [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NNkYeayUqNM]YouTube - ‪Best Free Apps For iPhone - 25 May 2011‬‏[/ame]

I have to disagree with your argument that developing for an iphone app is more work.. I have already created the android apps and have built the backend webservices, webpages, etc... So the iphone developer would just need to build the client side gui.