What's new

A couple questions youve probably heard before about my Iphone 3GS with Ios5

Dford302

Reaction score
let me start by saying this is my first ever iphone so I am pretty new to the layout and everything. I have a few questions that hopefully everyone could help me with. My first question, is that Ive heard the battery drains faster on IOS5 , and today was my first full day of use and I wasnt too impressed with the battery, It was better than my previous phone (an android device) but it wasnt that much better and everyone that got me to convert to iphone boasted about their battery life, Is it just that IOS5 has some bugs still or are there some things I can do to help improve my battery ? Question 2, is there a way to make it so I dont have to enter my password everytime I download a new app or update an app? Questions 3, is there a way to password protect certain pictures and photo albums, I tried a few free ones but it didnt removed to pictures from the main photo album, camera roll, which pretty much defeats the purpose of what Im trying to accomplish lol. Questions 4, and somewhat of the same type, is there a way to protect my pictures from being able to be accessed from a computer while my Iphone is plugged into it? Like how you can go into dcim and see all the pictures, again that posses a problem for me , is there a way to make it so it cant be accessed either without a password or not at all? I think thats basically it for now, thanks to those who answer any of my questions :)

Answer 1.) go to settings> location services/ and turn off location services for most of the apps. Scroll down of the location services page and tap on system services and turn off everything there.
Go to settings> brightness/ and adjust your brightness, also turn OFF auto brightness.
Go to settings> general> spotlight search/ and uncheck everything there.
Go to settings> general> restriction> ping/ turn it off.