Where's the screen timeout settings?

Discussion in 'New Members' started by SoCalSurfer, Mar 12, 2012.

  1. SoCalSurfer
    Offline

    SoCalSurfer New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I hate to ask a dumb question, but ever since I upgraded to 5.1 I can't fing the screen timeout settings. Unless I hit the screen off button the screen stays on for hours, and drains the batteries. What am I doing wrong here. I have checked the settings menus, and can't find where it gives you an option for 30 seconds, one minute, etc.
    Thanks.
  2. eddieg
    Offline

    eddieg New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2011
    Messages:
    690
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Piscataway N.J.
    Settings>general<autolock
  3. SoCalSurfer
    Offline

    SoCalSurfer New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks. I knew that. Honest.
  4. Waxity
    Offline

    Waxity New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I was at the same... I've been sitting looking for hours over serveral days.... Hahahhahaha fail!!!! :-D
    Have a nice day. X)
  5. Poisonivy
    Online

    Poisonivy Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2011
    Messages:
    9,555
    Likes Received:
    1,081
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    UK
    Hi, welcome to the forum! Here are a few helpful links. cv| iPhone tips | iPhone Tips & Tricks | What is jailbreaking? | | iPhone Unlocking




    Guide for Beginners |iPhoneForums.net Mobile App


    Thinking of Jailbreaking but are not sure


    iPhone tips


    iPhoneForums.net Forum Rules - Please Read and Respect our Rules




    remember&#8230;."search" is your friend&#8230;..poisonivy&#8230;..iPhone and iPad forums moderator

Share This Page