What's new

Speaker / sound problem

AATT

Reaction score
As im still a newb i must get something straight .
If I play any sound on my 4s only the right speaker works .. the left one aint working .
The sound quality and volume is good so I dont really have any complaints but ... is this the way it should be or not ?

The left speaker is a mic so there is only ONE speaker. This has been asked a million time if you do a search you would have found your answer.

Yea Its logical. I thought the same also but some veteran told me otherwise i suppose it was just a joke . sry for not doing a search though.

eddieg said:
The left speaker is a mic so there is only ONE speaker. This has been asked a million time if you do a search you would have found your answer.

I am an iPhone newbie too. I did not know that about the speakers. Thank you for clearing that up. I am, however, very experienced at posting on forums and this is my first post on this forum (possibly last). If it bothers you that someone didn't search because they are a newbie, why do you not politely answer their question and suggest they do a search next time instead of possibly scaring them off? Or, simply don't respond because it appears to be somewhat irritating to you that don't have the patience for newbies that forget to search first.

I am an iPhone newbie too. I did not know that about the speakers. Thank you for clearing that up. I am, however, very experienced at posting on forums and this is my first post on this forum (possibly last). If it bothers you that someone didn't search because they are a newbie, why do you not politely answer their question and suggest they do a search next time instead of possibly scaring them off? Or, simply don't respond because it appears to be somewhat irritating to you that don't have the patience for newbies that forget to search first.