SIRI requirements?

Discussion in 'iPhone Help' started by zeneleven, Aug 18, 2012.

  1. zeneleven

    zeneleven New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2012
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Guys, for SIRI to work, do i need to have SIM? or internet (WIFI) connection is enough? I tried to install it, at first it answered something like "can't use because no network connection", im not sure.. do i need a SIM for that to work? and when i tried it again, no response anymore. Please help
     
  2. ardchoille

    ardchoille Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2012
    Messages:
    3,037
    Likes Received:
    269
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Seattle, Washington
    Siri needs internet access. You said you "installed" Siri, how did you instal it?
     
  3. zeneleven

    zeneleven New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2012
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    theres already a way how to install SIRI in iphone 4 ios 5.1.1 in youtube.. my another problem is whenever i reboot, it takes long long time before to turn on, thats why i removed it in my packages.. im just asking to ensure that i can use siri even without sim card.. because i really want to try siri :D
     
  4. Nopetize

    Nopetize New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i watched a video on youtube and his phone showed "no sim card installed" and his siri was workin
     
  5. zeneleven

    zeneleven New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2012
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    thats good news :D ill try it again.. thanks guys..
     
  6. AppleFan91

    AppleFan91 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2012
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Indianapolis, IN
    Yeah, just to reiterate, Siri does not require a SIM, just an internet connection.
     
  7. zeneleven

    zeneleven New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2012
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yeah.. i did it already.. and it works like a charm.. my only problem is that, sometimes when i reboot, it takes long time before to turn on again.. im thinking maybe it because of the winterboard theme TRUXE.. but anyways, thanks guys..
     
  8. chunky

    chunky New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2011
    Messages:
    524
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I used to use siri on my iphone 4 using the spire tweak and imzdl's proxy key with no issues.

    Siri itsseld did take some time to respond on initial activation but that was it.
     

Share This Page



Search tags for this page
does siri need wifi
,
does siri need wifi to work
,
does siri work without wifi
,
requirements for siri
,

siri requirements