What's new

PARROT MKi9200 IN CAR SYSTEM

Col.bris

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
The MKi9200 In car system is an ideal solution for your iPod, iPhone and many other phones.
I have been using this system for 4 years and I can say without question it is one of the best hands free kits available. What sets it apart is the fact that it has a separate Amplifier but at the same time uses the existing speakers in your car. The system offers direct connect to the iPhone or iPod and uploads all playlists on the fly which can be read using the separate LCD and controlled using a simple dash mounted control. In addition the iPhone (any model) uploads your complete phone book plus any history direct via Bluetooth to the unit. I love the fact it is voice controlled to call numbers which providing you have your address book in order works fine. when calling or receiving calls it mutes the Radio or music playing until the call is completed. In all an excellent hands free. Cost installed in Australia about $550 I suspect US and other countries will be about the same. I should point out Parrot offers on line forums and updates are easy to install using the usb input.
I have attached additional information for users whom are interested.
Additional information is available from Parrot web site.
[h=2]PARROT MKi9200[/h] A full system dedicated to conversation and music in car with Color TFT 2.4’ dot matrix Screen. Made for iPod & Works with iPhone

[h=2]A complete system dedicated to in-car calls and music[/h]
The Parrot MKi9200 is a Bluetooth hands-free system with a 2.4-inch high-resolution TFT colour screen. A wireless remote control can be positioned on the steering wheel or dashboard and allows the driver to control all the functions of the MKi9200.