Official! greenpois0n Out!

Discussion in 'iPhone Jailbreaking' started by peter3, Oct 12, 2010.

  1. peter3
    Offline

    peter3 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    greenpois0n only works on firmware 4.1, so (only if you have an iPhone 4!) if you are on a lower firmware make sure you use TinyUmbrella to preserve your baseband.
  2. sakumaxp
    Offline

    sakumaxp New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    528
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    SO CAL
    where exactly did you get the poison from?, i just checked the greenpois0n site and it still says delayed...
  3. peter3
    Offline

    peter3 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It is out! Refresh your browser!
  4. mydreamyao
    Offline

    mydreamyao New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Dose it work on ur iphone 4??
  5. thehand
    Offline

    thehand New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I think this dont work, i tried on mine and it turns off then it took a lot of time to come back, i thought... OMFG :O but then it turns on again. so i dont recomend it yet
    Last edited: Oct 12, 2010
  6. peter3
    Offline

    peter3 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Greenpois0n does not seem to be installing Cydia at the moment. You may want to hold off until this is fixed.
  7. peter3
    Offline

    peter3 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Latest gp_win_rc3.zip is Out!
  8. Unleashed
    Offline

    Unleashed Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    11,683
    Likes Received:
    207
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Nicosia
    if u need some help we are offering some support go to IRC: irc.chronic-dev.org #greenpois0n
  9. thehand
    Offline

    thehand New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Done it, i think it´s fine...
  10. eyephonefour
    Offline

    eyephonefour New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i went through the process and it said that i'm jailbroken. but cydia isn't working. when i open cydia, it's a blank screen. any body know what's going on?
  11. hampty83
    Offline

    hampty83 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    man, I hope my iphone4 comes back on...will it?
  12. eyephonefour
    Offline

    eyephonefour New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yeah, i had the same thing....it went dead for like 5 minutes and wouldn't turn on even if i press the power button. i got scared and unplugged it and plugged it back on again; restarted greenpoison and just let it stay connected for another 5 minutes or so and it turned on by itself and said jailbreak was complete. so don't worry.

    cydia finally worked out of nowhere. strange!
  13. mimimimimi
    Offline

    mimimimimi New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    does greenpois0n update the baseband, just like limera1n does?
  14. Jacksaber
    Offline

    Jacksaber New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yep.
    10 char limit
  15. DannyBoy
    Offline

    DannyBoy New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    2,736
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Lubbock, TX
    It's the apple update that updates the baseband not the jailbreak.
  16. mimimimimi
    Offline

    mimimimimi New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    well of course the update to 4.1 does, but only if you dont use TinyUmbrella (thats what i believe after reading a lot about it.. havent tried it)

    im asking because in a video I saw someone jailbreaking his iphone with limera1n and it definately said "updating basebands" during the process of jailbreaking... or am i wrong about this?
  17. DannyBoy
    Offline

    DannyBoy New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    2,736
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Lubbock, TX
    Baseband updates only come from apple......
  18. lulzwtfkek
    Offline

    lulzwtfkek New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    they have windows and linux versions up but no mac :(
  19. Zachary
    Offline

    Zachary New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NYC
    yesterday it works on windows
  20. Unleashed
    Offline

    Unleashed Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    11,683
    Likes Received:
    207
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Nicosia
    yes as soon as i upgraded to mac they are leaving it for the LAST os to support. and i never saw linux versions being released so fast when i was on windows, it was always mac first then windows 100 years later lol

    though you can use bootcamp, wine, vmware fusion just to name a few apps.

    pwnage tool i hope they will make a versio, they probably will one that will hold off baseband update

Share This Page