What's new

peetey897

Reaction score
I couldn't find a perfect thread category to put this in so I'm dropping it here. I am in need of an app or cydia tweak to simulate something like autohotkey on an iPhone. I suspect I may have to jailbreak to do this - that's fine with me. Specifically, what I need is something which will run in the background, and interpret a blip on the phone's accelerometer as a tap on a specific part of the screen. The perfect app would be one which works like keymapping on an emulator - it asks for an action, and then what you want that action trigger. Basically, what I need is...exactly autohotkey. Sadly, that does not exist as an iPhone app.

I am an expert at bodging together all manner of software, making a>b>c>d>e. I once had a DVD player & a set of rabbit ears routed through the input channel on a VHS player because tv didn't have enough AV inputs. I've used screen sharing software to play desktop Spotify on my iPhone. RIGHT NOW my TV is playing a livestream of NASA TV via the NASA TV livestreaming website being accessed on a casting browser app, casting to the Chromecast. The solution I'm seeking doesn't have to be easy or elegant - it just needs to work. The point of all this self-aggrandizement is to say that I'm willing to smash together any software necessary to make this work. if anyone's got any other solutions, such as apps which send commands to a pc and back, by all means throw them at me.

If you're thinking that I am trying to find a way to get an iPhone with a google cardboard to work as TRUE VR, so walking IRL walks in street view...then you are exactly correct.

Hmmmm. That's kind of a start - but the issue here is that I need it to:
A: Control an iPhone, not something else, and
B: Run in the background.