Jailbreak evasi0n

Discussion in 'iPhone Jailbreaking' started by Suekams, Feb 8, 2013.

  1. Suekams

    Suekams New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2013
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I jailbroke my iOS 6.0 iPhone 4 but keeps saying exist safe mode, and not just that I keeps restarting any advice?

    Please help
     
  2. Thomasjtsi

    Thomasjtsi Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2011
    Messages:
    7,539
    Likes Received:
    447
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Missouri, USA
    Have you installed anything from Cydia yet? Or, is it doing this directly after the Jailbreak was complete?
     
  3. Suekams

    Suekams New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2013
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes I've installed iblacklist? Though I can't seem to figure out the problem here
     
  4. Thomasjtsi

    Thomasjtsi Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2011
    Messages:
    7,539
    Likes Received:
    447
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Missouri, USA
    Chances are you need to install MobileSubstrate first. However, before we get into that, uninstall iBlacklist... see if the problem persists. Report back to us...
     
  5. Suekams

    Suekams New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2013
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    How do I download the substrate? Can you please tell me in detail, I downloaded it again and it worked but all the others are clashing
     
  6. Thomasjtsi

    Thomasjtsi Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2011
    Messages:
    7,539
    Likes Received:
    447
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Missouri, USA
    Via Cydia search... "Mobile Substrate" and "Mobile Safe Mode." Download both of those packages.
     
  7. willerz2

    willerz2 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Messages:
    7,650
    Likes Received:
    628
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    New York
    Substrate safe mode is what it's called :p if you install SBSettings, both mobile substrate, and substrate safe mode will be installed as well


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk 
     
  8. Thomasjtsi

    Thomasjtsi Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2011
    Messages:
    7,539
    Likes Received:
    447
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Missouri, USA
    Yes, thank you Jon. SBSettings is an amazing package to have anyways. So, it makes sense to download it. :)
     
  9. willerz2

    willerz2 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Messages:
    7,650
    Likes Received:
    628
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    New York
    SBSettings is a wonder really. You get the functionality and such, and it installs some very useful tweaks like Activator, Mobile Substrate and Safe Mode, all of which comes in really handy IMHO. Props to BigBoss
     
  10. Suekams

    Suekams New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2013
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thank you SO very much guys, I am loving my jailbreak after waiting so long I finally get what I want, though is there any sources or tweaks that is a MUST HAVE!!!?
     
  11. willerz2

    willerz2 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Messages:
    7,650
    Likes Received:
    628
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    New York
    On the homescreen of Cydia, tap on "Featured". Many of those tweaks/apps are recommended. The rest would depend on what you're looking to do with your device
     
  12. Suekams

    Suekams New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2013
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I got a problem with my jailbreak!!!! My weather app is crashing it doesn't open at all what do I do guyssss!!!!
     
  13. nammi

    nammi New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    @suekams : what vers of Evasi0n did you use to jailbreak ? .. If it is vers 1.0 ? if it is then open cydia app then go to "changes" .. There'd be an update from Evasi0n to fix this ..
     

Share This Page