What's new

Icons

MwSlim

Reaction score
I'm looking for a theme that just changes my icons. I'm new to jailbreaking so I don't know where I can find them. Any help would be appreciated. Every theme I've tried from cydia changes more than the icons

Tapatalk'd from my iPhone 4s

MwSlim said:
I'm looking for a theme that just changes my icons. I'm new to jailbreaking so I don't know where I can find them. Any help would be appreciated. Every theme I've tried from cydia changes more than the icons

Well....find a theme that you like...whether it changes the whole UI or not.

Install it.

Now install iFile (crazy for a jailbreaker to not have iFile installed. This application truly is a *necessity* for jailbreakers, and especially themers).

Open iFile,
Tap the top left button until you can tap it any more and you see a "/" in it's place. Basically go all the to the root directory.

No navigate to var/stash/Themes.xxxx/themes name.

Within that folder is all the images and folder bundles of the UI that will be themed.

Just delete the folders that contain the images that you don't want.

After deleting, open WinterBoard and activate the theme.

Need help finding a certain UI image, just ask. Someone will know where you can find it to delete it.

You'll most likely want to delete "UIImages" and "com.apple.springboard" within "Bundles". But don't delete the "whole"bundles folder.

The best way to do this it to backup whatever it is your are going to delete before deleting.

Tap "Edit" in the top right corner.
Select the folder/bundle you want to delete
Tap the small white clipboard icon in the lower right corner.
Tap "Copy/Link"
Now tap "Done"
Then tap the small house icon on the bottom.
Then follow Media/general_storage
Tap "Edit"
Tap the small clipboard icon
Tap "Paste".

Now you can go back and delete the bundle/folder you don't want, and should you want it back for any reason, it will be safely backed up in var/mobile/Media/general_storage.