What's new

How do I protect my phone from moisture while running.

GilmoreD

Reaction score
I live in northern Minnesota, summer temps - 80 to 90 degrees. I love to run outdoors. I have an armband to put my iPhone in, but with temps getting warmer, I've noticed some moisture on my phone when I take it out.

What do others do to protect your phone from moisture, weather it's from sweat, or possible rain? I'm training for a 1/2 marathon in June and my runs are getting longer (and hotter)

Thanks in advance for your help.

Dave

i find just holding it in my hand works just fine. i go on runs around 10km and the weather around 100 degrees and its always fine.

Holding my phone during a run is not an option at this time.
What are others doing??

Thanks,
Dave

GilmoreD, the Otterbox Defender is advertised to be highly moisture resistant, though not underwater protective. Look at one in an AT&T store and you'll see what I mean. Other than that, I'd really recommend leaving the gadget in the locker!! Really....

Holding my phone during a run is not an option at this time.
What are others doing??

Thanks,
Dave

Put your phone in one of those cases available out there, and still those cases won't help the front screen, nor protect it from moisture if the weather is really hot to make moisture on the phone.
I would sugest you to just leave behind your phone while running and that weather cobditions.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Get a cheap mp3 player for running.

iPhone is pretty heavy and could slide off your armband. Plus sweat is full of salts and minerals, you'll damage whatever is on you.

I bought one of these for when I go fishing, the salt water, and mist / air obviously would ruin it. There is no moisture inside when I'm out in the blistering heat in the Australian summer either.

I can still use the phone and if I drop it in the water or get hit with a wave it is fine, so it would protect from moisture when you are running. Cheap too.