What's new

Help Please

bunnyboo

Reaction score
Hi All. Im new to the form so please forgive me if this is posted in the wrong place....
Like many I updated my 4S to iOS7. Its pretty cool but im a little stuck and was hoping that someone may be able to help...

When you save a picture as a wallpaper/screensaver it used to save in full screen i.e from the top to bottom. Since my update (iOS7) my screen saver now does not reach the bottom. Where some people keep messages or phone in the dock at the bottom for quick access, I dont. I keep all my apps etc in folders on the next screen over. So when I unlock my phone I have my wallpaper. Then I swipe to the left to see my apps.But now when I unlock my phone I get this stupid dock at the bottom of the page.
Does anyone know how to get rid of this so my wallpaper is full screen.

When you open a folder to see apps, does anyone know how to change/remove the light grey around the apps...like having the apps sitting on the wallpaper??

I have attached two pictures of what Im talking about...

Sorry for the long winded message....Thanks all and many thanks in advance.

Regards,

Bunnyboo

Attachments

• $0.jpg
    $0.jpg
    8.3 KB · Views: 380
  • $1.jpg
    $1.jpg
    10 KB · Views: 364
Hi i see your point also tried but i think its in the software to separate the bottom part of the thumb pics from top dont like myself but maybe others would know

I think the issue is just the original photo. My background has no problem and fits into the whole screen and doesn't have the same side bars that yours show. So I think it's a matter of finding a picture with matching dimensions or zooming in. Maybe try other photos? Play around with it a little.

Hi All,

Thank you for your replies. I have tried zooming and different pictures but to no avail. The more I look at it the more annoying its getting. Has any got any info on the light grey square around the apps???

Thanks again guys for your help.

Regards,

Bunnyboo