HELP getting a ringtone from zedge onto my iphone!

Discussion in 'iPhone Talk' started by amyinnc, Nov 9, 2012.

  1. amyinnc

    amyinnc New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2011
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    found a ringtone,, downloaded it. says to connect phone to itunes, and select ringtones in side bar, but i dont see a ringtone folder in itunes?? HELP!
     
  2. amyinnc

    amyinnc New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2011
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ok so i see it now under "tones" under my device. I synced my phone..but im still not seeing it on my iphone where I can use it!?
     
  3. tortelliniguy

    tortelliniguy New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2012
    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    CA
    Settings, sound, ringtones
     
  4. amyinnc

    amyinnc New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2011
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have looked upder settings/sounds/ringtones. I have synced the phone twice. restarted it. still not showing up on phone, but shows up under tones under device in itunes...
     
  5. amyinnc

    amyinnc New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2011
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have already synced it twice...
     
  6. Skull One

    Skull One Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2011
    Messages:
    4,377
    Likes Received:
    481
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Earth
    Is the ringtone under 40 seconds in length? I read somewhere that if the ringtone is too long it won't actually work on the iPhone even though iTunes shows it as a ringtone.
     
  7. amyinnc

    amyinnc New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2011
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    it is 29 seconds
     
  8. Skull One

    Skull One Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2011
    Messages:
    4,377
    Likes Received:
    481
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Earth
    Do you have Tones under iTunes set to sync everything or just specific ringtones?
     
  9. amyinnc

    amyinnc New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2011
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    how would i check that...until today ive never used/paid attention to tones...
     
  10. Skull One

    Skull One Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2011
    Messages:
    4,377
    Likes Received:
    481
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Earth
    AH! That may be the problem then ;)

    Plug your iPhone back into the computer. Once they are done syncing, click on the iPhone. Then it should bring up the summary (or at least the last screen you used) for the iPhone. There should be a bunch of tabs, look for Tones. Click on it. Then look for something like "Sync all Tones" and mark it. Then press SYNC.
     
  11. amyinnc

    amyinnc New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2011
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ok i found the tones tab..things are all "gray scale" but the sync all tones button is checked..when I click on sync tones to make it bold it says by doing so it will remove all music and such on my iphone?!
     
  12. Skull One

    Skull One Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2011
    Messages:
    4,377
    Likes Received:
    481
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Earth
    Hmmm... I need to be at my house with iTunes in front of me to see what the heck is going on then.
     
  13. dbplumb

    dbplumb Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2012
    Messages:
    359
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    New Zealand, where all the iPhones are unlocked
    This works for me.
    But first
    Make sure the file extension on the tone is .m4r
    Make sure Manually Manage Music on the Summary tab is ticked.
    Don't tick Sync Tones on the tone tab
    Drag and drop the ringtones to your phone then sync (apply)
    This way you don't get the scary message that your content is all going to be deleted.



    Sent from my iPhone 4s using Tapatalk
     
  14. amyinnc

    amyinnc New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2011
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I did drag and drop it shows up under my phone when plugged into iTunes. But doesn't appear on the phone itself :( guess its apples way of saying they want u to only pay for things?!
     
  15. dbplumb

    dbplumb Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2012
    Messages:
    359
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    New Zealand, where all the iPhones are unlocked
    I have not paid apple for any ring tones
    Have you looked in settings > sounds > sounds and vibration patterns ?



    Sent from my iPhone 4s using Tapatalk
     

Share This Page



Search tags for this page
how to get zedge ringtones on iphone 5
,
how to get zedge ringtones on iphone 5s
,
www.zedge.net/tonesync
,

zedge for iphone

,
zedge for iphone 5
,
zedge iphone
,
zedge ringtones for iphone
,
zedge ringtones for iphone 5
,
zedge.net/tone sync
,

zedge.nettone sync