What's new

Having 5.1.1 OS on my iphone 3gs. After installing "Spite" on my 3gs, phone slow down

taimur_3

Reaction score
Hello everyone,
I have got iphone 3gs jailbroken with iOS 5.1.1 installed. The phone was perfectly fine. Today I installed Spite using Cydia and suddenly after that my phone's performance has got slowed down.
So I uninstalled it. After uninstalling the Spite application, my phone's performance hasnt restored back. It is slow like hell much. When I swipe the menu, it is not smooth.
What should I do in order to restore my phone's performance back. I am a beginner so please help me

Maybe you could try to restore your iPhone in DFU mode.

Last edited:
Can you please tell me how exactly to do that because I am completely a beginner in these all matters.

I have got these two guides infront of me :

http://www.iclarified.com/entry/index.php?enid=20522

http://www.iclarified.com/25144/how...e-4-3gs-without-updating-the-baseband-windows

Can you please tell me which guide to go for? Should I be upgrading without updating the baseband or not?

Make sure the dependencies installed are removed as well. It might be a dependency that's causing you trouble, not Spite itself. Baseband is only applicable to unlocking. If you don't plan on unlocking using UltraSn0w or Gevey SIM, then upgrade your baseband. Jailbreaking is not affected by your baseband

Sent via my iPad using Tapatalk HD

So I messed up pretty badly now :/ after i wasnt getting any reply I switched on my itunes and did some really messy stuff getting my hands into firmware and using redsnow too. now I am nowhere.Now It doesn't switch on at all. When I try to hold the Power button and Home button, nothing happens. Upon connecting my iphone with the computer, the iTunes gives a message saying your phone is in recovery mode.
Please guide me what to do now :/