What's new

Downgrade from 5.1 to 5.0???

redcent

Reaction score
I up\dated by accident bc i thought the update would fix the issues but i only have the iphone 4. I tried to restore it manually with the ipsw file through itunes and i extracted the software fine but apple didnt verify it.

Is this even possible? My battery life sucks with 5.1

Nope... Apple has it built now where you cannot even save SHSHs to use in downgrading. Now as we upgrade we're stuck there w/ no return. In the future, d mind your updating & check here before doing so for all the pros & cons!

yeah i know:( I shouldve downloaded my 5.0 blobs with tinyumbrella before updating. i just signed up for this forum today so im kinda new at everything.

i wonder if the apple store people would be able to do it?

redcent said:
yeah i know:( I shouldve downloaded my 5.0 blobs with tinyumbrella before updating. i just signed up for this forum today so im kinda new at everything.

That wouldn't have made a difference. Apple has iOS designed now to where you cannot downgrade to a lower 5+ version... even w/ blobs saved. And no... tr Apple store can't either.

thomasjtsi said:
That wouldn't have made a difference. Apple has iOS designed now to where you cannot downgrade to a lower 5+ version... even w/ blobs saved. And no... tr Apple store can't either.

Loading....plusone..etcetera..etcetera

إيكرانك...المسطرة

I have this very deep hate for Apple recently, but at the same time I love their products! lol :) It is so aggravating how controlling and how long it takes them to enhance their products with customer feedback....when they get around to it, it turns out great....just takes so freaking long

I'm got swindled into upgrading to 5.0.1....got stuck in recovery mode and didn't know TinyUmbrella coulda got me out of it. and then in iTunes it doesn't have just the "restore" button....it's now the "restore AND UPDATE" button....which pisses me off cuz I had no choice at that point