What's new

Downgrade 4S ???

Jaundre46

Reaction score
Hi guys
I need help I updated my iOS and I don't like it at all, so I searched the web a bit and got a site I downloaded th iOS 5.1.1 and extracted it I switched my 4S to DUF mode and shift "restore" in iTunes then it opens up to choose a IPSW file but it doesn't want to open the file so that the restore can begin it doesn't either give me a error nothing what am I doing wrong?? Pls help

It's impossible to downgrade a 4s due to there not being a bootrom exploit as in earlier versions of the iPhone

Sent from my iPhone 4s using Tapatalk

Thanks man Because when i searched over the net last night and i couldnt find anything saying that it cant be done so i thought i was doing something wrong on my side.… do you think they might find a way to do this in a later stage if not is their a way that i can jailbreake ios 6? Im new to this jailbreaking and not realy sure how to do it have watched a few tutorails… and another question i have is can i jailbreak my ipad 3 it stil has the ios 5.1.1 and if i do does the warranty fall away? Thanks in regards

Thanks man Because when i searched over the net last night and i couldnt find anything saying that it cant be done so i thought i was doing something wrong on my side.… do you think they might find a way to do this in a later stage if not is their a way that i can jailbreake ios 6? Im new to this jailbreaking and not realy sure how to do it have watched a few tutorails… and another question i have is can i jailbreak my ipad 3 it stil has the ios 5.1.1 and if i do does the warranty fall away? Thanks in regards

I'm not sure If they will find a bootrom exploit in the 4s. After all it has been a year since the 4s was released and no exploit as been found upto yet. That's not to say 1 will never be found.