What's new

Can messages be hidden on iPhones?

onepuddle

Reaction score
I recently got some great advice on here concerning my own iPhone and the Touch ID and it worked great so thank you, but I have another problem concerning my partner's phone (iPhone 7). I have some suspicions they might have been seeing someone a year or two ago, and I would like to know from any experts out there if stuff can be hidden on an iPhone.

I'm not a techie but I have good reason to suspect, and so I have checked iMessenger posts and FB Messenger, as well as searching for other apps. I know a Snapchat app was downloaded in the past but that is not on the phone, for example. I guess I'm asking what cheaters do to cover their tracks, aside from like in this case never have the phone anywhere but in the pocket and all day exercising their thumbs on the screen.

Can messages be hidden? Texts? Can you hide Apps? Are their places on the Facebook App I'm not thinking of looking in? I'm not tech minded and my partner, while no tech genius, is sharper than me on this. Help gratefully received. It has to be done this way as there are kids involved.

Someone posted a very similar message a few months ago. I do not know the answer to your question, but I will tell you the same thing I told the other poster, the same thing I would tell a friend, a loved one, a co-worker, a neighbour, a casual acquaintance. If you have good reason to think that your "partner" (no sure what that may mean other than you are not married) was or is seeing someone else in either an emotionally or physically intimate relationship, you should confront him/her. The question is whether or not s/he will tell you the truth. If s/he was intimate with someone else before, what would make you think s/he would tell you the truth. Whatever the answer, you have to be willing to accept it as the truth and decide if you want to continue with this person.