BiteSMS help

Discussion in 'iPhone General Discussion' started by DjDrake, Apr 6, 2011.

  1. DjDrake
    Offline

    DjDrake New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ive been a long time user of BiteSMS and have experienced no problems till today. when i get a text it appears on the lock screen like usual so i can quiuck reply, however when i start to type, it unlocks my phone, i have not a clue to what the problem could. if you have experienced this problem or have any suggestions please write. thanks
  2. ChronicFunk
    Offline

    ChronicFunk New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    biteSMS could be conflicting with a new tweak you may have just recently installed? Have you tried doing a reinstall of biteSMS?
  3. Eckoslim83
    Offline

    Eckoslim83 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Im having the same problem thought it was only me.. Started after the update.. If you find a fix please post it up thanks...
  4. Gixer7502
    Offline

    Gixer7502 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Cambridgeshire, England
    Happened couple times to me. I don't think it's a bitesms problem though.
  5. iCrank
    Offline

    iCrank Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    5,639
    Likes Received:
    85
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Vallejo, Ca
    I would highly suggest this. Im not having a issue with it.

    Sent from my iPhone using iPF.net
  6. tfoxx42
    Offline

    tfoxx42 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have the same problem (4.3.2 jailbreak, biteSMS 5.2). I'm sure there a tweak is making this not working correctly. I have tried different installs and reinstalls and nothing has worked. Instead of uninstalling everything to see what it was, I have found a solution that works for me for the meantime.

    I have found out that if the app is "multitasking" then it will do this. Get Remove Background app and the Remove Background SBSettings plugin and this will kill all multitasking apps when you click it in SBSettings, or just get Backgrounder if you have 4.2.1 or less which lets you chose what does and doesn't multitask.

    Once you clear the apps from processing, then have someone send you a msg so that you don't reopen the app. Should work just fine now. Let me know if it doesn't.

Share This Page