What's new

Best protection for the Viphone

Chugbug

Reaction score
Besides leaving the phone in the box and not using it.........any suggestions on the best screen protectors and cases. My ne2 is here within the next 4 weeks so I want to order what I need to have it here waiting for the new arrival. I was looking the Ion (promo'd here) and it looks pretty hefty. What about screen protectors, anything out there that does not mess with the amazing iphone screen??? Is there any other accessory I should consider as well. Coming from a "dumb" phone so I'm going to have a large learning curve.

Outter box Defender case. I love mine, I am a electrician and need all the protection I can get, and I got it with this case. Screen protection built right in the case. Makes the phone a little bulky but it protects my phone. And you will love it when you get it. I had an LG dare before and I learned quickly, I don't know how I lived without it for so long.

Last edited:
I swear by Zagg screen covers and right now I'm also using the Incipio 2 piece cover sold by Verizon. I'm waiting for the Otterbox Commuter to be released for the Vzn iPhone.

I have the Otterbox Defender and the only downside to it is that it is sort of bulky. Im in the military so I think its perfect to protect my iPhone. When im off duty, I do tend to take it out of the case and put it in something smaller, so I already have a screen protector on it as well.

I swear by Zagg screen covers and right now I'm also using the Incipio 2 piece cover sold by Verizon. I'm waiting for the Otterbox Commuter to be released for the Vzn iPhone.

That's what I went with too but I feel like screen covers compromise the quality too much. I do still have my zagg full body everywhere else except the screen. I've had it for a while