What happens when you delete an email account from within "Apple Mail"? We have one Gmail account and prefer to just use the Gmail app to avoid confusion. When you go into Apple Mail and start to delete the Gmail account, you get a warning that the account PLUS all the folders and messages will be deleted! So the question is, will Apple Mail in this case actually delete the account and messages from the Gmail server (not what we want) or only what's stored on the phone within Apple Mail (what we do want). Thanks.