To register for an account, click here...
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    81
    Member #
    35156
    Liked
    1 times

    Cydia not showing installed packages after update

    after unistalling Corona so as to re jailbreak with redsn0w, my iphone went into a respring loop. i re jailbroke, phone booted up with all tweaks installed and everything worked just fine. but after going to Cydia, it asked to update itself, which i did. but after rebooting, none of my installed packages showed up. i found a forum saying i need to go into iFile under var>lib>dpkg and delete the "available" and "status" and then take the "old" off of the backups. i rebooted and loaded Cydia, but packages still not showing up. anybody have this problem?



  2. #2
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    The Land of Ice and Snow
    Posts
    3,646
    Member #
    27383
    Liked
    160 times
    You corrupted the jailbreak by uninstalling Corona. You will have to restore and rejailbreak.
    White iPhone5(CDMA) - iOS 6.1.2 - Jailbroken with Evasi0n 1.5
    ---------------------------------------------------------
    Have a jailbreaking/unlocking question? Ask me
    Forum Rules Here(PLEASE READ!) iPhoneForums staff

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    81
    Member #
    35156
    Liked
    1 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Jmills87
    You corrupted the jailbreak by uninstalling Corona. You will have to restore and rejailbreak.
    man that is frustrating. I wish I would have known. the thing is, Corona never fixed iBooks for me, and I assumed it was because I installed overtop an already untethered redsn0w. is this correct? that is why I uninstalled. and now that I have the latest redsn0w untether, iBooks still won't work, but everything else works perfectly. and what is corrupting a jailbreak mean? it doesn't seem to have any problems to me aside from now showing the installed tweaks. I saw a forum saying manually deleting and re adding the sources would fix this.

    also, what if Apple had stopped signing 5.0.1, how would I restore? the new iTunes forces you to "restore AND update". I'm kinda worried about that.

    thanks for your help

    Sent from my iPhone using iPF.net

  4. #4
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    From Orlando, FL to Greece!
    Posts
    586
    Member #
    54742
    Liked
    18 times
    If 5.1 was out you wouldnt be able to restore to 5.0.1 even with saved shsh right now.

    Should restore/setup as new and rejailbreak with redsn0w 0.9.10b4 that also fixes itunes

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    81
    Member #
    35156
    Liked
    1 times
    Quote Originally Posted by iMarilina
    If 5.1 was out you wouldnt be able to restore to 5.0.1 even with saved shsh right now.

    Should restore/setup as new and rejailbreak with redsn0w 0.9.10b4 that also fixes itunes
    so I'd be SOL if 5.1 was out right now? what if I stitched blob to IPSW through redsn0w? should I never install Corona overtop a untethered redsn0w?

    Sent from my iPhone using iPF.net

  6. #6
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    The Land of Ice and Snow
    Posts
    3,646
    Member #
    27383
    Liked
    160 times
    As long as you have your 5.0.1 SHSH you can always downgrade back to 5.0.1.
    White iPhone5(CDMA) - iOS 6.1.2 - Jailbroken with Evasi0n 1.5
    ---------------------------------------------------------
    Have a jailbreaking/unlocking question? Ask me
    Forum Rules Here(PLEASE READ!) iPhoneForums staff

  7. #7
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    From Orlando, FL to Greece!
    Posts
    586
    Member #
    54742
    Liked
    18 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Jmills87
    As long as you have your 5.0.1 SHSH you can always downgrade back to 5.0.1.
    You could once the shsh blobs for 5.0.1 become usable....they are not yet

  8. #8
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    From Orlando, FL to Greece!
    Posts
    586
    Member #
    54742
    Liked
    18 times
    Quote Originally Posted by izzyfanto

    so I'd be SOL if 5.1 was out right now? what if I stitched blob to IPSW through redsn0w? should I never install Corona overtop a untethered redsn0w?

    Sent from my iPhone using iPF.net
    You didnt need corona on top of an untethered. Corona was for tethered

  9. #9
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    The Land of Ice and Snow
    Posts
    3,646
    Member #
    27383
    Liked
    160 times
    Quote Originally Posted by iMarilina View Post
    You could once the shsh blobs for 5.0.1 become usable....they are not yet
    Only for A5 devices, for A4 and earlier devices, SHSH can already be used with Redsn0w.

    Quote Originally Posted by izzyfanto View Post
    I assumed it was because I installed overtop an already untethered redsn0w. is this correct?
    Redsn0w and Corona are two completely different jailbreaking methods. Corona is only for devices that were previously running a tethered jailbreak. If you used Corona initially to become untethered you just needed to update the Corona package to fix iBooks. If you use Redsn0w to jailbreak, you should have just run the new Redsn0w version over the top of your current jailbreak and unchecked the "install cydia" option to fix iBooks.
    White iPhone5(CDMA) - iOS 6.1.2 - Jailbroken with Evasi0n 1.5
    ---------------------------------------------------------
    Have a jailbreaking/unlocking question? Ask me
    Forum Rules Here(PLEASE READ!) iPhoneForums staff

  10. #10
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    From Orlando, FL to Greece!
    Posts
    586
    Member #
    54742
    Liked
    18 times
    Can be used for what? You dont need them since ios 5.0.1 is still signed though. We dont know if they are usable, i think we will only know once the official 5.1 comes put and Apple stops signing 5.0.1.


Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Home | Forum | Active Topics | What's New

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Screen Shrynked after installing packages from cydia.
    By Blackops in forum iPhone Jailbreaking
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-28-2011, 03:44 PM
  2. Jailbroken and cydia installed what next?
    By stevebills in forum iPhone General Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-31-2011, 12:57 PM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-16-2011, 06:43 AM
  4. POSIX Time Out when downloading packages from Cydia
    By Matth3w in forum iPhone Jailbreaking
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-11-2011, 12:28 PM
  5. Cydia,Packages and themes,and Cydia Apps,
    By ProfessorJordan in forum iPhone Jailbreaking
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-15-2010, 07:22 PM

Search tags for this page

cydia not showing installed packages
,

cydia not showing packages

,

cydia not showing up after jailbreak

,

cydia packages not showing up

,
cydia still showing up after restoring
,
installed packages not showing in cydia
,
ios7 where to find cydia installed packages not showing up
,
jailbroken with evasion but cydia not showing up ios 7
,
packages not showing up in cydia 1.1.9
,
why cydia not showing packages
Click on a term to search for related topics.