To register for an account, click here...
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Ringtone help

Member #

Cool Ringtone help

I am new with Iphone. And to be honest I am not an expert in electronics.
    I just bought two ringtones from Itunes and when I downloaded them into my PC they went into my music file. I synced my ipod and they did not go to ringtones. I want to load one for my text messages and the other for my answering calls. Can anybody tell me what I did wrong. In another words. What is the right procedure to download them and to go to the right place (ringtone folder). To a point I ended up deleting them. Thanks in advance for the help I can get out there. By the way I went to a couples webpages to find out a procedure and what I got was a virus. Meaning I would not want to go to a webpage I do not know. Thanks
    The razor
    Last edited by the razor; 11-22-2010 at 10:51 AM. Reason: correcting misspelling

Super Moderator
    Member #
    Liked
    17 times

Smile

Are you sure they are ringtones and not songs? Ringtones have to be in m4a format while songs are mp3's.

You can create ringtones in iTunes using any song in your library.

Create Ringtones using iTunes

Member #
    up!that's the solution

Member #
    just download a related software.

Member #
    Quote Originally Posted by gaz6076 View Post
    Are you sure they are ringtones and not songs? Ringtones have to be in m4a format while songs are mp3's.

You can create ringtones in iTunes using any song in your library.

Create Ringtones using iTunes
    Thanks gaz. Yup. They were ring tones. 30 sec each.

Member #
    Quote Originally Posted by apoman View Post
    just download a related software.
    Thanks apoman. I guess for the weekend I am going to sit and figure it out. I will try and see your recomendations. Thanks again guys for your input and help.
    Happy thanksgiving to all of you out there.

Member #