To register for an account, click here...
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Birmingham, UK
    Posts
    33
    Member #
    8195

    iPhone 4 Reset Settings Question

    Hi All,

    I was just wondering if anyone could answer a question around the reset functions in the settings menu?

    Reset All Settings - Does this reset all the different sections detailed below with the exception of the Contents & Settings?
    Erase All Content & Settings - What data is deleted whilst using this setting?
    Reset Network Settings - I'm using a valid sim card but if I use this setting what does it actually reset?

    Thanks in advance all.

    Sent from my iPhone using iPF.net
    _________________________________
    iPhone 4 16GB, Version - 5.0.1, iTunes - 10.5.2.11
    Network - t-mobile UK, Jailbroken - Yes



  2. #2
    Banned
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Chicago, Illinois
    Posts
    9
    Member #
    5105
    Reset All Settings means

    If you choose “Erase All Content and Settings” you will return to the iPhone’s settings to their factory state, you will also erase all of the music, email, apps, calendar info, and other data from the phone.

    If you choose “Reset Settings”, you will simply return the phone’s preferences and settings to their factory-original state. You will not be able to delete your data.

    If you choose “Reset Network Settings”, you will erase whatever current network connection you may have on the iPhone. Then the device will create a brand new connection. Your files won’t be erased when you perform this activity on iPhone.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Birmingham, UK
    Posts
    33
    Member #
    8195
    Many thanks for the comprehensive information

    Cheers

    Sent from my iPhone using iPF.net
    _________________________________
    iPhone 4 16GB, Version - 5.0.1, iTunes - 10.5.2.11
    Network - t-mobile UK, Jailbroken - Yes


Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 06-17-2011, 02:17 PM
  2. iPhone stuck on Apple Logo after Reset
    By sosafc in forum New Members
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-03-2011, 08:43 PM
  3. factory reset
    By mickymcg in forum iPhone 3GS
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-27-2011, 02:55 PM
  4. iPhone froze after restoring the settings
    By dirty_pop in forum iPhone Help
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 10-29-2010, 04:54 PM

Search tags for this page

iphone reset all settings what does it do

,
reset location and privacy
,

what does reset all settings for iphone 4 means

,

what does reset location and privacy do

,
what does reset location and privacy mean
,
what does reset location and privacy mean?
,

what does reset location and privacydo

,

what does reset statistics mean

,

what does reset statistics mean on iphone 4

,
what will reset location and privacy do on iphone
Click on a term to search for related topics.