To register for an account, click here...
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Boise, ID
    Posts
    74
    Member #
    63581
    Liked
    1 times

    Exclamation App Cache Clear?

    Facebook: 1.65GB
    Instagram: 1.3GB
    Spotify: .98GB (Offline Mode IS disabled on ALL playlists)
    Tweetdeck: 768MB

    INSANE amount of space taken up on my phone for all these apps. Leaving me with less and less room for other goodies. So, my question is, is there any way to clear the app cache for these apps? Only options I get in Settings is to delete the whole app. (Mind you, it DOES delete the cached memory, but it ALSO deletes the whole app, which is HIGHLY undesirable.)

    Any help is greatly appreciated!



  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    3,209
    Member #
    30589
    Liked
    104 times
    No man. Sorry. All that data just builds up. really no way to clear it w/o reinstalling the app. If you were jailbroken you could with MobileTerminal. But I suspect your not jailbroken.
    Last edited by zig9449; 03-31-2012 at 11:03 AM.
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~32GB iPhone 4 (CDMA) iOS 5.1.1-(Absinthe 2.0)~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~8GB iPod Touch 4G iOS 5.0.1-(redsn0w 0.9.11b4)~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~Toshiba Laptop Windows 7~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~Compaq Laptop Windows 7~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

  3. #3
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    western NY state (USA)
    Posts
    1,540
    Member #
    29431
    Liked
    166 times
    This is something new to me - how do you remove all the apps data with Mobile Terminal?

    Might be easier than uninstalling/reinstalling an app...

    TIA.

    Marilyn
    Black 32GB iPhone 5 & Space Gray 32GB WiFi-only iPad Air (both jailbroken on iOS 7.0.6 w/evasi0n7)

    * * * PLEASE READ * * * Forum Rules * * * PLEASE READ * * *

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Boise, ID
    Posts
    74
    Member #
    63581
    Liked
    1 times
    Quote Originally Posted by zig9449 View Post
    No man. Sorry. All that data just builds up. really no way to clear it w/o reinstalling the app. If you were jialbroken you could with <obileTerminal. But suspect your not jailbroken.
    Yeah, I can't til they release a jailbreak for 5.1 on the 4S. A5 is great, unless you're a hacker.... :/

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Boise, ID
    Posts
    74
    Member #
    63581
    Liked
    1 times
    When a jailbreak becomes available, is there an app out there to clear app cached data or anything? Or what IS the commands to enter into the Mobile Terminal app?

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    3,209
    Member #
    30589
    Liked
    104 times
    Quote Originally Posted by hollywood90
    When a jailbreak becomes available, is there an app out there to clear app cached data or anything? Or what IS the commands to enter into the Mobile Terminal app?
    First you have to install "MobileTerminal (NEW)". If it does not say MobileTerminal (NEW) it won't work.

    You have to install a script from Cydia. You have to add a repo first. A repo I'm not allowed to name here. Same thing with MobileTerminal

    The script is called CUC (clean up crap)

    Open Terminal log in as root, and type cuc, then press return.
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~32GB iPhone 4 (CDMA) iOS 5.1.1-(Absinthe 2.0)~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~8GB iPod Touch 4G iOS 5.0.1-(redsn0w 0.9.11b4)~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~Toshiba Laptop Windows 7~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~Compaq Laptop Windows 7~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Boise, ID
    Posts
    74
    Member #
    63581
    Liked
    1 times
    Quote Originally Posted by zig9449 View Post
    First you have to install "MobileTerminal (NEW)". If it does not say MobileTerminal (NEW) it won't work.

    You have to install a script from Cydia. You have to add a repo first. A repo I'm not allowed to name here. Same thing with MobileTerminal

    The script is called CUC (clean up crap)

    Open Terminal log in as root, and type cuc, then press return.
    Are you allowed to PM me it? Or, what might one search the interwebs for to get this forbidden repo? O.o

    Or is that still pretty much He-Who-Must-Not-Be-Named status? (Hint: his name rhymes with raldabort)

  8. #8
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    western NY state (USA)
    Posts
    1,540
    Member #
    29431
    Liked
    166 times
    Quote Originally Posted by zig9449 View Post
    First you have to install "MobileTerminal (NEW)". If it does not say MobileTerminal (NEW) it won't work.

    You have to install a script from Cydia. You have to add a repo first. A repo I'm not allowed to name here. Same thing with MobileTerminal

    The script is called CUC (clean up crap)

    Open Terminal log in as root, and type cuc, then press return.
    Never mind, then. I don't want to go into repos that are piracy-related.

    And neither should any of you...!



    Marilyn
    Black 32GB iPhone 5 & Space Gray 32GB WiFi-only iPad Air (both jailbroken on iOS 7.0.6 w/evasi0n7)

    * * * PLEASE READ * * * Forum Rules * * * PLEASE READ * * *

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    3,209
    Member #
    30589
    Liked
    104 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Mickey330

    Never mind, then. I don't want to go into repos that are piracy-related.

    And neither should any of you...!

    Marilyn
    Lol. ...............
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~32GB iPhone 4 (CDMA) iOS 5.1.1-(Absinthe 2.0)~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~8GB iPod Touch 4G iOS 5.0.1-(redsn0w 0.9.11b4)~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~Toshiba Laptop Windows 7~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~Compaq Laptop Windows 7~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Image library/cache? Problems
    By dubbel123 in forum iPhone Help
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 05-20-2013, 12:55 PM
  2. Clear Slide To Power Off Screen With 'PowerDown Clear' CYDIA TWEAK
    By PhilSynowiec in forum iPhone News & Site News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-23-2012, 04:28 PM
  3. Ipod photo cache
    By priester68 in forum iPhone Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-23-2012, 02:40 PM
  4. iPod photo cache on iPhone
    By JAO in forum iPhone Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-19-2011, 02:36 PM
  5. Cache?
    By cleskers in forum iPhone Apps
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-21-2011, 03:58 PM

Search tags for this page

clear cache in iphone facebook
,
clear cache on iphone app
,

clear facebook cache iphone

,
clear facebook cache on iphone
,
clear iphone app cache
,
how to clean cashe in iphone apps
,
how to clear app cache on iphone
,
how to clear facebook cache iphone
,
how to clear facebook cache on iphone 5
,
iphone facebook clear cache
Click on a term to search for related topics.